The 2022 Löwdin Symposium: "Contemporary Theoretical Chemistry: The Löwdin Legacy"

  • Date: –17:15
  • Location: Biomedicinskt centrum, BMC The Svedberg Lecture Hall (B8)
  • Lecturer: Prof. Markus Reiher (ETH, Zürich, Switzerland), Prof. Clémence Corminboeuf (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland), Prof. Sharon Hammes-Schiffer (Yale University, CT, USA), Prof. Leticia González (Vienna University, Austria), Prof. Nancy Makri (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA) and Prof. Anatole von Lilienfeld (​Vector Institute and University of Toronto, USA)
  • Website
  • Organiser: The Quantum Chemistry Group, Department of Chemistry - BMC
  • Contact person: Roland Lindh
  • Phone: +46 18 4713263
  • Seminarium

This years Löwdin Symposium is a collection of lectures representing the current impressive diversity in the field of theoretical chemistry.

This years Löwdin Symposium is dedicated to give an example of the diverse, progressive, and important role theoretical and computational chemistry take in the advancement of chemistry in general. This is inline with the deed of the donation, which is to honor Per-Olov Löwdin for his contributions to the field, and to support the realization of quantum chemical lectures for the enlightenment  of students and scientists with respect to the field. It is our pleasure this year to invite the Löwdin Lecturers of the years 2013, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, and 2022 to give us this example. Their research is diverse, state-of-the art, novel  and innovative.  

The symposium is open to the public and free of charge. 

For more information about the program and presentation of the respective lecturers, see link:

You are very welcome!

On behalf of the Committee for Quantum Chemical Löwdin Lectures,
Prof. Roland Lindh, chairman