Uppsala Renewable Energy Symposium

  • Date: –16:00
  • Location: Ångströmlaboratoriet, Lägerhyddsvägen 1 Seminar room house 7 first floor.
  • Lecturer: Licheng Sun, Leif Hammarström, Pieter Glatzel, Wai Ling Kwong, Thomas F. Jaramillo, Elodie Anxolabehere-Malart, Tomas Edvinsson, Sascha Ott.
  • Organiser: Department of Chemistry - Ångström
  • Contact person: Johannes Messinger
  • Temadag

Welcome to a symposium about renewable energy.

9:00-9:45       Licheng Sun (KTH)

Water splitting catalysis and O-O bond formation mechanisms in natural and artificial photosynthesis

9:45-10:15   Coffee break

10:15-10:45   Leif Hammarström (Physical Chemistry)

Proton-coupled electron transfer controlling solar fuels catalysis

10:45-11:15   Pieter Glatzel (ESRF, Grenoble)

Measuring the unknown unknowns: Electronic structure probed by X-ray spectroscopy

11:15-11:45   Wai Ling Kwong (Molecular Biomimetics)

Earth-abundant catalysts for electrochemical water splitting in acidic conditions

11:45-13:00 Lunch

13:00-14:00 Thomas F.  Jaramillo (Stanford)

New catalysts and new routes for the sustainable production of fuels and chemicals

14:00-14:30   Elodie Anxolabehere-Malart (Paris Diderot)

Two stories of electrochemical catalysis using Co or Fe Complexes: CO2 reduction and H2 evolution

14:30-15:00   Tomas Edvinsson (Solid State Physics)

Engineering of Ni-based nanocatalysts for solar driven water splitting

15:00-15:30   Sascha Ott (SMC)

Hydrogen Evolution from Molecular Catalysts inside Metal-Organic Frameworks

15:30             Coffee

16:00             Taxi to Arlanda airport